COVID-19 Shipping Update

Update - 23rd December 2021

We thank you for your patience as we work through the extended delays in the UK. We completely recognise that these have been an inconvenience during a busy time of the year so we have continued to take further measures to work through them as best we can.

Please find a recent update of our progress below:

  • Our customer care team have been working through the queue of emails and have sent over 19,500 responses in the last 7 days. We will continue to work extended hours to get back to our customers as promptly as possible.
  • We have continued to send all new and backlogged orders with an updated courier service.
  • Employed further staff members across logistics and customer care.

While we have made a lot of progress in terms of dispatching orders to customers, we are seeing an increased delay in courier updates over the festive season. This is due to their increased volume of deliveries, fewer pick ups at our fulfilment centres and less scans linked to the tracking process. Although this causes less tracking visibility to ourselves and to you, we want to assure our customers that these packages are still moving through the courier network and are arriving safely. 

 Update - 20th December 2021


After running 24 hour shifts, our fulfilment provider have confirmed that they have sent out 95% of backlogged orders. These orders have been sent using an upgraded courier service for faster delivery.

This is not inclusive of customers previously contacted on the 26th of November regarding orders being unable to ship.

Our customer service team will continue to work over the weekend and extended hours to work through the emails in queue.

We are so sorry for any inconvenience caused, but thank you for your patience and understanding as we continue to work through these challenges in shipping and transport.

 Update - 13th December 2021


As you are aware, the UK is currently experiencing significant delays across the country in both shipping and transport. We are taking all possible steps to work through these delays.

Please find a recent update of our progress below:

  • Our fulfilment partner is now running 24 hour shifts, 7 days a week to work through the backlog of orders in the UK. We have also upgraded our couriers to the fastest possible service to maximise the amount of people that get their orders before Christmas
  • As a result of the efforts above, we have dispatched 60% of affected orders. Once shipped, you will received an email notification with tracking information.
  • We have over 14,000 emails in queue increasing our average customer service response time to 7 days - we have increased our customer care team personnel accordingly to help respond to your questions and concerns faster.
  • Unfortunately, there were a large number of customers who purchased before the 1st of December who we contacted as we were unable to ship their orders. Refunds have been offered or issued. We apologise for the inconvenience. If you believe your order has not been shipped AND you haven’t been contacted, please check your junk folder or contact us on

Thank you for your continued support and patience, rest-assured the successful delivery of these orders is the top priority for the business right now, and we apologise for any inconvenience.

 Update - 10th December 2021


The UK is currently experiencing significant delays across the country in both shipping and transport. This is due to many factors, including the global shipping crisis, truck shortages and ongoing COVID-19 restrictions / requirements. We are taking all possible steps to work through these delays, but sadly a lot of these issues are out of our control.

We are working around the clock with our delivery partners and fulfilment centres to lessen the impact on our Oodie customers as our top priority. We ask for your continued patience and support as we resolve these issues over the next week.

We never want our customers to be inconvenienced, and understand our service and communication may not have been to your expectations.

We are truly sorry for the delays, and guarantee you The Oodie is worth the wait - as more than 1M customers across the globe can assure you.